Onward!

2 Mar

I’ve officially finished my second novel and I can honestly say that the whole “practice makes perfect” phrase is totally true. Of course, I’m nowhere near perfect with my writing, but I can’t tell you how much better I feel about it and how much I feel I have improved from one novel to the next, even sometimes from the start to finish of a manuscript. Looking forward to hopefully continuing that progress.

tumblr_inline_mryiw9sv6t1qz4rgp

My latest is a young adult, post apocalyptic novel, and although I know that genre is seen as a tough sell right now, it was what I wanted to do, so I did it. I believe in going where the inspiration is and if the book is good enough and someone connects with it, it will be successful.

Now, I begin the journey of pitch contests and querying. I entered, but did not make it into Pitch Madness, but it was so great to meet and connect with other authors and some in the industry. There were over 900 entries and only 68 were selected to move through to the agent round! How amazing for those 68, I’m so proud of my fellow writers.

acceptance

Onward!

Leave a Reply

